clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Women’s World Cup Semi-Finals open thread: we’re down to the final four, TV schedule, and links

At the end either Australia, England, Spain or Sweden will be the new world champions.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Australia v France: Quarter Final - FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023 Photo by Elsa - FIFA/FIFA via Getty Images

It’s now between co-hosts Australia, England, Spain and Sweden. The Women’s World Cup will have a new champion for the first time in its history since all the previous champions (Germany, Japan, Norway and the USWNT) are now all out of the tournament.

Will Spain overcome the issues with their manager Jorge Vilda to claim the bragging rights? Will Sweden finally be the “bride instead of the bridesmaid”? Will co-hosts Australia ride the wave of home support to glory or will England back their European championship success with a World Cup title?

There’s all to play for over the next two days and in less than a week, one of the four above teams will be your new World Cup champions.

How To Watch

Who: Spain vs Sweden

Where: Eden Park, Auckland

When: 4:00 a.m. ET (Aug 15)

TV: FOX / Telemundo

Stream: Free Fubo TV trial

Who: Australia vs England

Where: Stadium Australia, Sydney

When: 6:00 a.m. ET (Aug 16)


Stream: Free Fubo TV trial

Open Thread

This is also your discussion thread for the semi-finals! We will have a new World Cup champion for the first time since the Women’s World Cup was formed. Place your bets, who will be the last team standing? Make sure you leave your thoughts in the comments below!